•  In the News


Congratulations Louise Slaughter, Barbara Lee and Donna Edwards on being honored at the 2015 Women Money Power Summit!

“The Feminist Majority, in partnership with Feminist Majority Foundation, at its bi-annual Women Money Power Summit presents its first ever Lifetime Achievement Award to Congresswoman Louise Slaughter, the 2015 Fearless Trailblazer Awards to Congresswomen Barbara Lee and Donna Edwards, and its Courage Award to Amy Hagstrom Miller, president of Whole Women’s Health, at the National Press Club in Washington, DC November 5, 2015.

“The Luncheon honors four fearless champions for women’s rights, social justice, and stopping violence against women,” said Eleanor Smeal, president Feminist Majority and Feminist Majority Foundation. “These extraordinary leaders are on the frontlines in the struggle for full equality for women and girls, and we are thrilled to salute their work.”


Read the Press Release here.

« Back to Updates